‘THE WHOLE ME…’

So today is my birthday oh the day I raked havoc on some woman’s nerves and rend her screaming and pulling on sheets on a hospital bed exactly at 5:30 am in the morning. Yeah I was born in the morning no wonder I am morning person. I mean my ever first sound I made in the whole universe was at 5:30 am in the morning.

So what do people do on their birthdays? I actually woke up asking myself that question today. My boss should have given me an off I lazy around in the house and watch movies the whole day. I think that would have been a good treat from my boss but as you know that cannot be the case. Someone should propose that motion in parliament. Someone’s birthday is his or her personal private holiday. Make me an MP and I would move such a motion in the public chambers.

Since that is not the case I would rather take this space to celebrate the birth of ME the whole ME I mean. You see at birth another whole was taken away from me which I have been looking for for the many years I have lived on this earth. So I choose to celebrate the birth of the whole of ME.

I am special I must say, bearing seven levels of beauty unbeknown to any other person in the whole universe. You see the way a new constellation would attract the curiosity of what are they called these people of the stars, yes those ones, that is how you see on seven levels any eye would be curious to look at me. Na huko si kuringa ni ukweli tu. Even if it is boasting come on it is my birthday I am allowed to, right?

You see I am the only person who is stubborn enough to destabilize myself and my environment but in a very cute way. One day I was walking down the stairs of the church going to give my offering and when I saw my other whole coming up the stairs I destabilized myself until the offering which I had so far managed to hide very much as we are taught in church fell on the floor. You seeI am the only person who can do that to myself but in a cute way.

I would have gone on and on but just one more thing before you really get jealous of ME… the whole ME… Yes, just bear with me a little in this my boasting… anyway it is my birthday so you can’t beat me in any case… so just bear with me…

Yes I am the only person that can make me return to my source. I mean my loving loving Dad in the heavens. Yes, one eye from me to myself and I know hapana… I have veered off somehow. You see I mean I can be a stubborn parrot with you but when I am with me words just disappear from my tongue. Damn! Wherever they go I must sue for robbery with violence. I mean my brain simply stops… my heart races like a jet and however much I want to be like paraparapara I just cant… come on I love talking but when I am with me… sijui… things go huuu.

So let me celebrate ME… the whole ME… where whole and whole makes the whole ME… Happy birthday to ME and yes it is the second last birthday I am celebrating in my singularity otherwise the whole ME is knit and knit tightly together…

I celebrate ME!

One thought on “‘THE WHOLE ME…’

Leave a comment